If you enjoy some live music then you will enjoy an evening at the Graand Owld Byre. Michael and Teenie organise weekly concerts every TUESDAY night during the months of June, July and early August. The concerts are different each week with guests and locals taking part. There could be traditional, folk, country and family harmonies all in one evening. These concerts are in the Graand Owld Byre at Chalmersquoy and there is a donation for entry. There is supper to follow each concert with lots of homebakes.

SUMMER CONCERTS IN THE GRAAND OWLD BYRE

All concerts at 8.00 p.m.

Hosted by the Michael Harcus family with guests from near and far…

Monday, 4th June 2018 – guests North Ness Boys from Shetland
Tuesday, 12th June 2018 – guests Corner House – fiddles/USA
Tuesday, 19th June 2018 – Donna Rendall and local guests
Thursday, 28th June 2018 – Michael Butten – guitarist
(St Magnus Festival) Tickets £5.00 for this event. (This event is being recorded for BBC Radio 3 so would be great to have a full house).

Tuesday, 10th July 2018 – guests Poor Man’s Corner
Tuesday, 17th July 2018 – local guests
Tuesday, 24th July 2018 – Louise Bichan and USA friends Katie & Connor
Tuesday, 31st July 2018 – Bruce Coughlan (Singing/Guitar)

Tuesday, 7th August 2018 – guests Orr family
Tuesday, 14th August 2018 – Shetland sisters Hannah & Jenna
Tuesday, 21st August 2018 – local guests
Tuesday, 28th August 2018 – fund raiser for Hannah

Tea/Coffee and homebakes at the end of each concert.
Suggested donations £8 adults / £6 concessions

You can download a poster for these events>.